Contact us:

Welcome Message from the Committee

We are delighted to welcome back our swimmers for the 2020/21 swimming season.  To all the parents and volunteers who help out during the swimming season, we as the current committee appreciate all your hard work.  It will be strange times for the children but as a club we have to follow protocols to ensure their safety.  The committee have worked very hard to set up Covid risk assessments and guidelines in adherence with Swim Ireland.

Sligo Swimming Club are very fortunate to be able to return to the pool and we would like to thank Sligo Sports Centre for all their patience and understanding during these challenging times.  We would not be able to return to the water without all the help from current committee members, volunteers and coaches.

Thanks to all the parents who participated in the online Covid-19 Officer Training and going forward it’s important that we don’t lose sight of the importance of completing the Covid Questionaire before each and every Swim session.

We are open to any new ideas or suggestions from children, parents and coaches - so do let us know.


Committee Members

The 2020-2021 committee are:

Role Name Contact
Chairperson John O’Grady
Secretary Mike Mitchell
Treasurer Geraldine Sproule
Head Coach Richard Evans
Club Children’s Officer Louise Rattigan
Lead Covid Officer Keith McManus
Registration Officer To be filled
PRO To be filled
Club Development Officer Nial Healy
Business Development Officer Kyle Griffiths-Maher
Gala Rep Patricia Kilcullen
Connacht Rep Cliona McPartlan

Supporting Roles

There are a number of roles that are fundamental to the running of the club, but do not sit on the committee:

Group 4 Gala Rep Brid McCole
Education Officer Lorna Newell


website design by dmac media